Home Education Revised timings for trains plying through Konkan rail

Revised timings for trains plying through Konkan rail


Kannur: The timing of trains running services through the Konkan rail route will be rescheduled from November 1 onwards. The new timetable will replace the existing monsoon timetable that started on June 10. Trains, including Mangala, Netravati and Matsyagandha Express, will have revised timing and the speed limit implemented during the monsoon season will also be lifted.

Ernakulam-Nizamuddin Mangala Express (12617) will depart at 1:25 PM (currently 10:10 AM) and reach Shornur at 3:20 PM, Kozhikode at 5.12 PM and Kannur at 6:39 PM. It will reach Mangaluru Junction at 9.20 PM.

Nizamuddin-Ernakulam Mangala (12618) Express will run two hours earlier than the existing timing. (The train arriving at Mangaluru Junction at 11:50 PM will arrive at the station at 10:30 PM from November 1 onwards). It will reach Kasaragod at 11:18 PM, Shornur at 4:10 AM and Ernakulam at 7:30 AM.

Trivandrum Central Mumbai LTT Netravati Express (16346) would depart at 9:15 AM and reach Ernakulam Junction at 1:45 PM. It will reach Kozhikode at 6 PM and Kannur at 7:32 PM. It will reach Mangaluru Junction at 10:40 PM.

Lokmanya Tilak- Thiruvananthapuram Netravati (16345) will arrive at the state capital 1.35 hours earlier. In monsoon, the train that reaches Mangaluru Junction at 6 AM will arrive early at 4: 15 AM. It will reach Kannur at 6:32 AM, Kozhikode at 8:07 AM and Thiruvananthapuram at 6.05 PM.

Mangaluru-Mumbai Matsyagandha (12620) will depart at 2:20 PM instead of the existing time of 12.40 PM.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here