Home Cricket NED vs ENG: Netherlands Squad For England ODI series Is Announced

NED vs ENG: Netherlands Squad For England ODI series Is Announced


Netherlands Squad For England
Image Source: Twitter

Article top

View below topics in this post

Team Netherlands are all set to face the mighty England in a three-match ODI series and the board has announced the squad for the big series.

The contest between the neighbours will start on June 17 at VRA Cricket Ground in Amstelveen.

Big gun of Netherlands, Tom Cooper, who previously played the international cricket for Netherlands in 2016, has made his return to the playing XI for the opening ODI game.

The Netherlands have also named uncapped Tim Pringle, a 19-year-old left-arm spinner who has played for New Zealand’s Under-19s.

The Netherlands have suffered a tough ODI series defeat against the West Indies where they put up great performances in every match but ended up losing the series by 3-0.

But skipper Pieter Seelaar is looking to take the positive note from that series and expects to continue the improvement and development against the England Cricket team.

Speaking about the team composition, Netherlands skipper Peter Seelaar said that they took a lot of positives from the recently concluded series against West Indies and they have to improve their game to face the World Champions England.

“After a very competitive series against the West Indies, we take on the reigning world champions England, taking a lot of positives from the matches against the West Indies into the upcoming Series. In saying that, there are also areas we need to improve in order to be as competitive against England,” said Pieter Seelaar said in an official statement released by ICC.

The team’s High-Performance Manager, Roland Lefebvre said, “We are very pleased with the arrival of Tom Cooper, who brings with him a huge amount of experience. The knowledge and experience, but also the mentoring role that Tom will have within the young Dutch national team, is of great value. Tom is available for the rest of the international fixtures.”

The Netherlands squad:

Pieter Seelaar (captain), Scott Edwards (wicketkeeper), Musa Ahmad, Shariz Ahmad, Logan van Beek, Philippe Boissevain, Tom Cooper, Aryan Dutt, Clayton Floyd, Vivian Kingma, Fred Klaassen, Ryan Klein, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Max O’Dowd, Tim Pringle, Vikramjit Singh and Shane Snater.

Matched Content Ad

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here