Home Cricket India vs England1st T20I Highlights – Stumpsandbails

India vs England1st T20I Highlights – Stumpsandbails


India vs England1st T20I Highlights – Stumpsandbails

Article top

India vs England 1st T20I Highlights: In the first T20I at Southampton’s Ageas Bowl, Hardik Pandya had a strong all-around effort as India defeated England by 50 runs. England was dismissed for 148 in 19.3 overs while attempting to chase down a score of 199. With four wickets under his belt, India’s preferred bowler was Hardik Pandya. With India scoring a total of 198 for eight, Hardik Pandya earlier recorded his first T20I fifty. After playing innings of 39 and 33 respectively, Suryakumar Yadav and Deepak Hooda, Hardik scored 51. With his two-for-23 performance, Chris Jordan was England’s top bowler.

India’s pace assault destroyed England as they attempted to chase a lofty score of 199. Jos Buttler was withdrawn by Harshal Patel in the first over because his swing was too hot to control. On his debut, Arshdeep Singh tormented England’s hitters as well. The show then switched to Hardik Pandya. To weaken England’s resolve, he got rid of Liam Livingstone and Dawid Malan.

While Moeen Ali and Harry Brook put together 61 runs to start a comeback, India crushed them. In his third over, Yuzvendra Chahal struck twice, eliminating Brook and Ali. After Sam Curran’s dismissal, Hardik came back to ruin England’s aspirations with his four-for.

In addition, Rohit Sharma played a quick 24 before being bowled out by Moeen Ali, who also got rid of Ishan Kishan in his subsequent over. In the previous T20I of the three-match series, India had won the toss and chosen to bat against England at Southampton’s Ageas Bowl Stadium. Arshdeep Singh, a young pacer who acquired his cap before the toss, will make his debut. Following his absence from the fifth Test that had to be postponed due to Covid, Rohit Sharma will now be in control of the squad.

Playing XI for India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

Playing XI for England: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (capt & wk), Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Reece Topley, Matt Parkinson

Matched Content Ad

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here