Home Cricket IND Vs SA 3rd T20I Playing XI – Virat Kohli rested from final T20I

IND Vs SA 3rd T20I Playing XI – Virat Kohli rested from final T20I


IND Vs SA 3rd T20I Playing XI – Virat Kohli rested from final T20I
Image Source:

Article top

View below topics in this post

IND Vs SA 3rd T20I Playing XI: Following a comprehensive win by 16 runs over the visitors on Sunday at Guwahati. Team India is all set to register a complete whitewash against South Africa. When they walk into the field to play the third and final match of the series on Tuesday.

With T20 World Cup just round the corner, and the preparation for the same already in process from the last one year and now the men in blue are ready to leave for Australia on October 6, the management decided to give rest the in-form Virat Kohli from the third T20I against South Africa on Tuesday.

As team India don’t want to take risk with their in-form batter Virat Kohli, the management decided to give them rest. “He (Kohli) has been rested from the final T20I,” said a BCCI official.

And according to some media reports, team India’s Vice-captain KL Rahul might also be given rest for the final T20I. In place of him, Suryakumar Yadav or Rishabh Pant might open the innings for India in the final game. While Mohammad Siraj, who replaced the injured Jasprit Bumrah in the squad will most likely to play today’s game.

While Shreyas Iyer, who is in standby list for the World Cup 2022, might also get a chance.

India have already won the series by 2-0 against South Africa. While they previously secured the series against Australia by 2-1.

IND Vs SA 3rd T20I Playing XI (Predicted)

India XI

Rohit Sharma ©, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj.

South Africa XI

Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma ©, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi.

IND Vs SA 3rd T20I: Players to watch out for

The key players to watch out for in the 3rd T20 would be Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav as batters, Dinesh Karthik as wicket-keeper. Axar Patel as an all-rounder. While Mohammad Siraj will lead the bowling department for India.

Quinton de Kock, Temba Bavuma and David Miller are the strongest batters in South Africa’s side. While Kagiso Rabada and Keshav Maharaj as bowlers.

When and Where to watch the T20 series between India and South Africa?

The third match of the three-match T20 series between India and South Africa will take place at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on October 4.

Live telecast of the match will be available on Star Sports in India. The live streaming of the match will be available on Disney+Hotsar app.

You can also track live scores and updates on the stumps and bails website as well.

Matched Content Ad

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here